important dates

pMXj4Hsg.jpeg

NOTE: All NJPOL contests begin at 10 AM. Contestants must report in at 9 AM.

October 2018

Free Professional Development Workshops on Poetry
Click here for schedule

November 2018

20 | Deadline for schools to register for NJPOL

January 2019 

18 | Deadline to register the NJPOL School Champion for regional contests

February 2019
Regional Contests

Region 1: Thursday, February 7, 2019 at Rutgers-Camden Center for the Arts
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - Snow Date
Region 2: Thursday, February 21, 2019 at Appel Farm Arts & Music Center
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - Snow Date 
Region 3: Tuesday, February 5, 2019 at Count Basie Theatre
Monday, February 11, 2019 - Snow Date 
Region 4: Wednesday, February 6, 2019 at Mayo Performing Arts Center
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - Snow Date
Region 5: Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at South Orange Performing Arts Center
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - Snow Date
Region 6: Friday, February 15, 2019 at Bergen County College (Ciccone Theatre) 
Monday, February 25, 2019 - Snow Date

March 2019
STate FINALS

12 | NJPOL State Finals, 10 AM at Ocean County College, Toms River
Snow Date: Tuesday, March 13th. 

April-May 2019
National Finals

30 - 1 | 2018 Poetry Out Loud National Finals in Washington, D.C.